Fatherhood

www.motheitguy.com

This is my first piece with Radio Lab! It’s about a young woman and her years-long search for the man whose donated sperm was used in her conception. Her persistence and determination brought her into strangely intimate contact with complete strangers, who had some surprising and unexpected reactions to her sudden appearance in their lives. Tune into your station to listen! You can read more about the piece here. Produced by Lulu Miller.

  • Aired on Radio Lab: Friday, 21 November 2008

Download audio here.

~ by Ari Daniel on November 21, 2008.

2 Responses to “Fatherhood”

  1. Ari, I just got to this piece on my iPod – I’ve been meaning to listen since the day you sent out the announce. It totally made my lab morning, it was a great piece. Also, I’m so glad you got me hooked on Radio Lab, I’ve been loving their podcast. Their style is a lot of fun, and I think it is perfect for your personality.

  2. Wow Ari…you guys really did an awesome job with this. I was really captivated. I liked the realism of it too, i.e. in the end we still didn’t know who the lucky man was. Thx for giving me a new perspective on a woman’s quest to find her identity.

Leave a Reply

 
